TSA Announces Officers and Members of the Board for 2012


February 1, 2012


CORPUS CHRISTI, Texas – The Texas State Aquarium is pleased to announce its officers and new members of the Board of Trustees. As a private, self supporting, not-for-profit organization, the Aquarium receives no city, state or federal funding, and receives no government oversight. Instead, the Aquarium recruits talented community leaders as Trustees who provide oversight, governance and assist with strategic planning. Board members serve three-year terms. New officers include Lee R. Jordan- Chair of the Board, Judy Hawley- Past Chair, Deneece Squires-Vice Chair, Bruce Hawn-Vice Chair, Paula Dodd- Treasurer, Denise Tavares- Secretary.  New trustees include Robert (Bill) Maxwell, Jr., Mike Pusley, and Larry Meyers.  Returning for another term in the 2014 year class are Paula Dodd, Rob Hall, Mark Gottlich, Gloria Hicks, Lee R. Jordan, Dr. Flavius Killebrew, Josephine Miller, Maureen Miller, Rick Patel, Deneece Ann Squires, Nathan Taggart, Denise Tavares, Sylvia A. Whitmore, Willard Brown, III, and John Dorn.




Texas State Aquarium–Connecting people with nature and inspiring conservation of the Gulf of Mexico.

The Aquarium is an accredited member of the Association of Zoos and Aquariums

and the Alliance of Marine Mammal Parks and Aquariums.